Fantasy Book Recommendations

Hello! It’s Laurena, Melia and Ally here and we have some fantasy book recommendations for you!

Fantasy is our favourite genre by far and this list would be miles long if we didn’t limit ourselves. We will give a brief reason of why we recommend the books.

In no particular order…

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

Throne of glass

Throne of Glass is a high-fantasy. It’s one of those books that you can’t say anything about it without spoiling something. We can’t even reveal the characters name!

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

10194157

This book is set in a fantasy world that sort of resembles Russia. There’s magic, mayhem and anything else you could hope for in a fantasy.

Akarnae by Lynette Noni

23569787

Perfect for fans of Narnia and Harry Potter

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

an ember in the ashes.jpg

Fast-paced, gripping.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

va-mti-cover-_-face-on1

No. It is nothing like Twilight if that is what is steering you away from this series.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder

Fabulous Sci-fi/Fantasy retelling of Cinderella

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

51ADTbfEdzL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

The world-building is perfection!

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder

for the blog

Magic, action and all of that fun stuff!

Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh 

the wrath and the dawn.jpg

An incredible twist on a fairytale

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

Papa

Original characters and a gripping plot

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

RedQueen

Unlike anything we have ever read!

Firstlife by Gena Showalter

25785357

Unique and action-packed

The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

Delete

Two of the best fantasy authors come together to create this AMAZING series!

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy

1

If there is going to be an apocalypse, let’s just hope it’s nothing like the one in this book

There you have it! 14 fabulous fantasy books. If you haven’t read any of them, you should go do that.

-The Immortal Readers

All of the cover images are from Goodreads.
Advertisements

15 thoughts on “Fantasy Book Recommendations

  1. Pingback: Celebrating The Little Things Tag – The Immortal Readers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s