Book Tag: Cookies!

I feel like we haven’t posted in ages! I know it hasn’t been that long, but it feels that long. We also haven’t done a book tag is ages either, so today I am doing The Cookie Book Tag. (It’s Melia, by the way).This book tag was originally created by Nicole @ Sorryiambooked.

I was not tagged to do this, but it looked like a lot of fun, so here it is!

Rules:

  • In addition to linking back to the person who tagged you, please link back to the original creator
  • Pick a book that corresponds to the cookie’s ‘theme’.
  • Have fun!
  • Tag one to three people.


Chocolate Chip:
A classic book that you love or really enjoyed

Interpret classic how you want, it can be a classic written 100 years ago or 20 years ago.

Hmm… Classics… I don’t read very many classics. I really loved Alice in Wonderland and I think that may be the only classic I have read. I own 3 or 4 classics but I haven’t read them all because all of the other books stealing my attention so I am going to go with Alice in Wonderland.

9780141361345.jpg


Thin Mints:
A fandom that you really want to ‘join’ and/or a hyped-up book you want to read

Your source(s) of a book being hyped can be from anywhere.

There are so many fandoms that I want to join and hyped books I really want to read, so this is going to be a difficult question. I think that I am going to choose Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. I have had this book for months and I need to read this book right now. I am reading it very soon. I hope…

20983362


Shortbread:
An author you can’t get enough of

I love so many different authors but one author I will never be able to get enough of is Sarah J. Maas. I have only read Throne of Glass and Crown of Midnight but I am going to read the rest of the series very very soon. Sarah J. Maas, though. Her writing style is just so beautiful and unique and just so amazing.

sarah j mass


Samoas/Caramel DeLites:
An emotional rollercoaster

This cookie was hard…so any book that made you feel more than one emotion, strongly. The choice of emotions is up to you.

The One by Keira Cass. This book! It made me feel every emotion that has ever been felt by anyone on earth. Okay, I may be exaggerating a little bit, but I still get very emotional just thinking about it. So good! This is the third book in The Selection series.

TheONe

 


Oreos:
A book whose cover was better than the story, or vice versa, where the story was better than the cover

Those Above by Daniel Polansky. I love the cover of this book, but I didn’t like this book at all. I only got to page 13 or 14 and I didn’t really want to go any further. I am sure there are some people who would really love to read this book, but it just wasn’t for me.

De

 


Tagalongs/Peanut Butter Patties:
A book that wasn’t what you expected

Good, bad, or just different, interpret how you wish.

Running Girl by Simon Mason. I was expecting this book to be a more subtle mystery. I didn’t like the way it was written either, but I know that Laurena and Ally both really enjoyed this book.

for the blog

 



Snickerdoodles:
A book you may never stop re-reading/loving

I try to put a bit of a variety in these tags and I have already mentioned Throne of Glass so I am going to go with The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I know that this isn’t the most original answer but I love this series so so much.

TheHungerGames

 


Bonus:
Gingerbread:

A book you love to read in the holiday season

 

This is another completely unoriginal answer but it is the only book that I love to read during Christmas Time. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. It is so cosy and perfect to read next to the Christmas Tree (Does anyone else do that?).

HarryPotter


My tags:

Lola @ Hit or Miss Books

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Do not feel obliged to do this tag but everyone is welcome to do it.

I tag you!

-Melia

4 thoughts on “Book Tag: Cookies!

  1. I’ve been meaning to read Passenger as well! Sarah J. Maas is AMAZING (I’ve read all of her books, how about you?) and the Selection trilogy too! I haven’t read anything by Kiera Cass other than that series, and the Heir totally turned me away. I’m hoping to read The Siren soon and see what I think. :-/
    -Amy

    Like

Leave a Reply

