Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

Hello, everyone! It is Melia here and I am going to be doing the Burn, Rewrite, Reread book tag! We were tagged by Shanayah @ The Scarlet Bookkeeper. Thanks, Shanayah!

THE RULES:-Randomly choose 3 books.(You can use the ‘Random’ option on your Goodreads read shelf.)

-Randomly choose 3 books.(You can use the ‘Random’ option on your Goodreads read shelf.)
-For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread.
-Repeat until you completed three rounds.

ROUND ONE:

The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan, Cinder by Marissa Meyer, The Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

This is not fair. I love all of these books so much. Why would anyone be so cruel to me?!

Burn- I… am… going… to have to… burn…. *gulps* The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan *Cries* I’m Sorry! This book did nothing wrong. It shouldn’t be burned!!

Rewrite- This book would suffer so badly if I rewrote it but, I will rewrite The Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

Reread- This book is one of my all time favourites. I would love to reread Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I really hope that the next two round aren’t as heart-breaking as this one…

 

ROUND TWO:

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas, Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo, The 100 by Kass Morgan

Okay, I am convinced that Goodreads is working against me! I love all of these books too!

Burn- I am going to burn… Shadow and Bone by Leight Bardugo. I love this book so much but I didn’t like the sequel, so I guess I will go with this one.

Rewrite- Hmmm… I will rewrite The 100 by Kass Morgan. I love this book so much but I love Throne of Glass that little bit more…

Reread- I will gladly reread Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. This book is so amazing and I would love to reread it a billion times!

 

ROUND THREE:

Uprooted by Naomi Novik, City of Glass by Cassandra Clare, The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy

I think Goodreads is purposely giving me all of my 5 Star books…

Burn- Nobody kill me for this! I swear, I love this book so much but I love the other two even more. That is really saying something. I am going to burn City of Glass by Cassandra Clare.

Rewrite- I would rewrite The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy. I love this book the way it is, but the writing style is a little confusing at times.

Reread- I LOVE Uprooted by Naomi Novik. The story is just so unique and fun. I would love to reread this even though I literally read it a week ago!


So that was my heart-breaking Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag. Once again, thank you Shanayah for tagging us!

-Melia

10 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

