Another Sunshine Blogger Award!

Hello!

It’s Melia here and yes, I have another Sunshine Blogger Award! I love writing these sort of posts so I couldn’t pass up the opportunity.

Thank you, Book Dragon 1017 for nominating us!

What is one quote you try to live by?

I don’t really try to live by any quotes but I do love all those quotes about living life because it’s short. Now that I think about it, they are sort of sad quotes but also really motivational.

What is one thing you can’t live without?

Well, I can’t live without books but that is pretty obvious so I will go with music. There is rarely a day that goes by without me listening to music.

What motivates you?

Seeing other people achieve amazing things motivates me. When I know that others can do something, I know I can.

Choose a fictional character to be your best friend for life.

Ahhh! This is so difficult! I might have to go with Penny from Girl Online by Zoe Sugg because I can relate to her so much and I feel like we would get along really well.

Do you have any unusual obsessions or habits?

I don’t think this is very unusual but I always wear hair ties around my wrist. I literally never take them off.

Did you ever have an invisible friend?

I made invisible friends up all the time as a little kid but being me, I alway forgot about them. Oops.

Pick one fictional monster you’d want as a pet.

Hmmm… I would love a hippogriff maybe. Yes, a hippogriff would be great.

If you took over the world, who would you kill first and why?

I am going to assume this is about fictional characters in The Land of Fiction (Yes, this is a place now. All of the fictional characters live there!). I think I would kill President Snow (Surprise, surprise).

The world is about to end, what is the last thing you’d do if you had the chance?

Jump off a cliff into the sea. At sunset. I don’t actually know why I would do that. I guess it just sounds really fun.

What do you notice first in people you meet?

I don’t really have an answer to this. I notice a lot of things all at once I guess. Hmmm… yeah, I have no idea

What is your favourite post you’ve done on your blog?

Oooooh… This one is hard… I really loved my Books I am Reading! post. It was a lot of fun thinking about what I would read during my trip which I was super excited about. To be honest, I only read two of the books I brought.

 

My Questions:

What is your favourite song right now?

What are you currently reading?

Which book-to-movie adaptation are you most excited about?

What is one thing on your Christmas list?

If you could travel to a different country for two weeks, where would you go?

Which book to you go to when in a reading slump?

If you are really not liking the book you are reading and you are 100+ pages in do you push through of DNF?

Would you rather live by the ocean or in a small town in the country?

Summer or Winter?

Autumn or Spring?

Have you ever tried writing a book?

 

I Nominate:

Don’t feel obliged to do this if you don’t want to or you have already been tagged.

Kayla @ kdrewthebookworm

Icebreaker694

Alyssa @ Book Huntress’ World

Maria @ My Parisian Bookshelf

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Please ping back to this post so I can see your answers!

-Melia💚

 

6 thoughts on “Another Sunshine Blogger Award!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

