Goodreads Book Tag

Hello!

It is Melia here with another book tag for you!

As you may or may not know, I am obsessed with Goodreads. So I thought I would do the Goodreads book tag!

1. WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS ‘READ’?

an78152238one

One by Sarah Crossan. I will be posting my review on it very soon!

2. WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

9781408851982.jpg

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas.


3. WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS ‘TO READ’?

download-18

This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith. It sounds so good. I really hope to buy it soon.

4. WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm… I don’t know! A have a few that are priority at the moment (Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas, And I Darken by Kiersten White, Girl Online On Tour by Zoe Sugg and The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armetrout)

5. DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

Yes, always. I love rating my books with stars. Though, it would be much more helpful if Goodreads had half stars.

6. ARE YOU DOING A 2016 READING CHALLENGE?

Yes! My aim is to read 52 books. I am 13 books ahead right now, so it’s looking good so far.

andythrowingconfetti

7. DO YOU HAVE A WISHLIST?

Goodreads has wishlists? Cool!

As you can tell, I didn’t know this so I obviously don’t have one, but I do have one written on paper so…

8. WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO BUY NEXT?

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. I haven’t read Six of Crows yet, but I will! I own it and I will read it soon.

9. DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVORITE QUOTES, WOULD YOU LIKE TO SHARE A FEW?

I have some liked quotes on Goodreads! Here are some of them…

“Have you fallen in love with the wrong person yet?’
Jace said, “Unfortunately, Lady of the Haven, my one true love remains myself.”
…”At least,” she said, “you don’t have to worry about rejection, Jace Wayland.”
“Not necessarily. I turn myself down occasionally, just to keep it interesting.”
Cassandra Clare, City of Bones
“Honestly, I hate when in books, the guys change the girl’s life. Like, no. The girl needs to change her own life.”
Sasha Alsberg
“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.”
Dr. Seuss

10. WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

I only have marked one author as my favourite author on Goodreads but I love Sarah J Maas’s writing and Cassandra Clare’s and…

Okay, there are too many to name.

11. HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?

I am only a part of one group (The Grishaverse) but we will be starting a group for The Immortal Readers. It will be a book club sort of a thing and we encourage you to join once we set it up!

(Edit from 11/9/2016) It has been set up. The group is called The Immortal Readers and you really should join 😎

12. HOW MANY SHELVES DO YOU HAVE ON GOODREADS?

I just have the usual. Read, To-Read, Favourites, Currently Reading.

 

There you have it! The Goodreads Tag!

On a completely unrelated note, I will not be posting for a while. (I am counting on you guys, Laurena and Ally!).

I am not going to tag anyone (because I am lazy) but if you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged!

Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What did you think of them? What groups are you part of? 

6 thoughts on “Goodreads Book Tag

  1. Pingback: Celebrating The Little Things Tag – The Immortal Readers

  2. Pingback: Goodreads Book Tag | TFaulc Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

