Skulduggery Pleasant by Karabelle. Chapter 4.

Hello! We have finally released something on a Sunday! School is, still, difficult. So after chapter 6 of this fan-fiction, it will noticeably slow down!

On with the show!

Chapter 4
Skulduggery looked at his phone. China was calling him. This was the last thing he needed right now. He picked up anyway;
He sighed, “Hello China…”

“Skulduggery, I was just captured by my beautician and she tried to kill me,” she stated it like it was a perfectly usually chain of events.
“And I suppose she didn’t kill you.”
“Yes, otherwise I wouldn’t be talking to you now. I stabbed he-” she stopped abruptly, ” Oh no, oh no…”
“What is it China?” Skulduggery said, quite alarmed.
“Her blood has gotten on my favourite shoes! I’ll never get this out!”
Skulduggery sighed. “So where are you?”
“I’m not quite sure…”
“Are you in Ireland?”
“I told you I don’t know!” China said, frustrated.
“Surely there’s a sign somewhere,” Skulduggery as calm as ever.
“I think I would of told you if there was a sign!” China paused, “What’s the time in Dublin?”
Skulduggery looked down at his wrist, “It’s 4:17 in the afternoon.” He heard her muffled voice talking to someone on the other end of the line.
“So apparently I’m still in Dublin.”
“Wow,” Skulduggery said, “Such great kidnapping skills.”
China sighed, “You know, I do have such fond memories of her.”
“Do you mean that you’ll miss the person who kidnapped you and tried to kill you?”
“Yes.”
“Oh…”
Leave a Reply

