Book Tag: The Mid-Year Freakout Tag

Hello, everyone!

We are doing a lot of tags… But we love them anyway! Thank you to Icebreaker694 for tagging us, your blog is magnificent. (Still!)

Sorry about the lateness… School is a nightmare… Term Three and I want to quit! Can I?…

Best Book You’ve Read Yet in 2016

Um… This is hard! I would have to go with… *Internally groans* All of the Sarah J. Maas, Sarah Alderson, Maria V. Snyder, Victoria Aveyard, Ally Carter, Cassandra Clare, Becca Fitzpatrick books… But, it would actually have to be Ruined by Amy Tintera. Gosh that was difficult! That is my answer… answers…

for the blog.JPG

Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2016

Lord, this is hard! I would have to say… IMPOSSIBLE! And that is not a book title. It is physically impossible to choose!

New Release You Haven’t Read Yet But Want To

Sea Spell by Jennifer Donnelly. This came out on the 14th of July… And I still don’t have it!

for the blog.JPG

Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year

Hmmm… EMPIRE OF STORMS BY SARAH J. MAAS! Duh! But, I also can’t wait for the Bronze Key by Cassie Clare and Holly Black, The Royal Tour by Amy Alward… Ok. Yeah.

for the blog.JPG

Biggest Disappointment

THE LAST (DAMN) STAR! By Rick Yancey. The ending…

16131489

Biggest Surprise

Dreamology by Lucy Keating. I found this book on Luxe’s website, Mind of Luxe, and I felt that I had to read it! I thought that it would be quite shallow but nooooooo! It was fabulous.

for the blog.JPG

Favourite New Author

Sarah J. Maas!! *Sings* I am in lo-o-o-ove! SHE IS INCREDIBLE! Who wouldn’t love her??

sarah j mass

Newest Fictional Crush

Ha! Weeeeelllll… Aran from the Winners Trilogy! What could go wrong with that romance? A lot actually! Including him being a traitorous somewhat evil dude who isn’t very nice to Kestrel… But he is good-looking so…

Newest Favourite Character

Uh, this is hard! Maybe Alex from The Dead and The Gone by Susan Pfeffer… Yeah, he is pretty cool.

Note: There has been a lot of Alex‘s in the books I have read recently… Angel, the aforementioned book… And those two books were read in a fortnight… Coincidence??

Book That Made You Cry (SPOILERS!!!!)

THE LAST (*&^%$@!) STAR! By Rick Yancey. Why?… WHY!?

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. Wow… Just wow…

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. SHADE!!!!! Noooooooo.

Champion by Marie Lu.

Now, as we stand three feet apart and stare at each other, I feel the full distance that comes with spending so much time apart, a moment filled with the electricity of a first meeting and the uncertainty of strangers.
Then Day reaches out and touches my hand with his. He encloses it in a handshake. And just like that, I am linked with him again, I feel the pulse of our bond and history and love through our hands, like a wave of magic, the return of a long-lost friend. Of something meant to be. The feeling brings tears to my eyes. Perhaps we can take a step forward together.
“Hi,” he says. “I’m Daniel.”
“Hi,” I reply. “I’m June.”

I am sure there is more but… WHY!?

Favourite Book to Film Adaptation

Gosh… As I pondered this question, I realised that I don’t actually watch many movies… So I am going to go with the one I know… The Jungle Book. The only book to movie adaption I have watched this year… And that was only because my mother forced me… I knew it, my movie life is borderline non-existent.

But I can’t wait for Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. When that comes out, it will be my favourite.

Favourite Post You Have Done This Year

Easy. Discussion: Fantasy. I loved this post… even if it was an English Assignment! Thanks Mrs Williams!

Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought This Year

All of the Kiera Cass books, The Land of Stories 5, but my favourite is…

LADY MIDNIGHT! By Cassandra Clare

What Book Do You Need to Read by the End of the Year?

EMPIRE OF STORMS!!!!!!!! But I have said that so…

Thanks for reading!

~L

8 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Mid-Year Freakout Tag

  1. A bit late, but I’m so glad that I introduced you to Dreamology! I also kind of got that impression of shallowness when I first saw it too so I know how surprisingly good it is. Also, why have I not read any books by Sarah J. Maas yet? I’ve been wanting to for so long because I hear nothing but great things. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

