Creatures of The Night Book Tag

Hello! Bonjour! Bulla! Welcome back to the Immortal Readers with your co-host, Ally! Today I will be doing the CREATURES OF THE NIGHT BOOK TAG!!! I saw this tag watching @polandbannasbooks book tube and it was created by Katie’s book blog. This won’t be perfect grammar so hang in there.

Let’s get started!!!

A Vampire *TMI SPOILERS*

SIMON LEWIS! In case you have been living under a rock (I don’t really know why you would want to, but anyway…), Simon is from THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS and is my favourite vampire. Although I don’t know many vampires, both personally and fictionally cause you know- they drink blood and other factors.

 Werewolf *TMI SPOILERS*

The werewolf prize would have to go to Mr Woolsey Scott from THE INFERNAL DEVICES. This trilogy is a sort of prequel to the Mortal Instruments series and I just love Mr Scott and his sarcasm. I suppose the award could also go to Luke from The Mortal Instruments, but Woolsey is a real jerk and he makes for hilarious scenes.

Zombie 

The moment I heard the word ‘zombie’, I had to go with The Killer Supreme from Skullduggery Pleasant. Whilst I haven’t read these books in ages, I can clearly remember this guy and my favourite quotes from the book:

‘Scapegrace leapt up. “I am the Killer Supreme! I make murder into an art form!” Skulduggery hit him again and Scapegrace did a little twirl before falling.

“What would killing the Elders result in?”

“Panic? Fear? Three empty parking spaces in the Sanctuary?”

And whilst the Killer Supreme isn’t a real zombie, he is the closest choice and I had to add him in somewhere! Thank you to my good friend Claudia for reminding me of this guy!

Ghost *Hex Hall Spoilers*

This one is undoubtedly for Miss Elodie from Hex Hall. In life, Elodie is quite plainly a horrible person- being the head mean girl at the school and she is still rather awful when she dies, but then we learn a bit more about her and begin to enjoy having her as a character in the books. Another contender for this prize could also be Peeves or Moaning Myrtle from the Harry Potter books, but I feel that Elodie isn’t as well known and had her own way with humour.

Witch/Wizard

Hmmmmm. This one took a lot of thinking- especially with the Harry Potter side of things and so I have brought it down to two candidates of which I cannot choose.

The first is Dumbledore from Harry Potter. I absolutely adore Dumbledore and his positive outlook on life, especially since he welcomes Harry to Hogwarts with open arms when the young boy has no-one left (or so he thinks). The second is of course, the magnificent Magnus Bane from The Mortal Instruments. I love Magnus, his sarcasm and Chairman Meow (his cat.). He is my favourite character of all time! If you haven’t already read The Mortal Instruments then I would advise on doing so as they are incredible books!

Fairies

Ummmmm- are you kidding me? Of course, I would pick Rowan. Jeez. (STOP LAUGHING, ITS NOT NICE.) Okay, well, um I would obviously have to say Rowan Whitethorn from THRONE OF GLASS series by Sarah J. Maas. This is one of my favourite series and Rowan is my second favourite fictional boyfriend (Nobody beats my Will Herondale. Not even handsome Fae princes).

Demon

Now this was a hard one, but in the end, I had to go with either Sophie Mercer from HEX HALL or Marbas from THE INFERNAL DEVICES. Sophie is part demon part human, which is what gives her such power, whilst Marbas is a full demon. In Hex Hall, Sophie is our main protagonist whilst Marbas is a side character that Will Herondale (Yes, the very,very handsome Will Herondale) attacks  in the books. Although to be honest, shadow hunters are meant to attack demons so…

Angels

*Pachelbel canon playing in background*

Gabriel from the HALO series by Alexandra Adornetto. He is an angel. Is there anything more to say?

Aliens

Evan Walker. I hate him and I love him. The story of my life.

Shadowhunter (Because I can)

I’m going to go with Consul Josiah Wayland on this one… For those of you educated people who have read the INFERNAL DEVICES you probably think I’m nuts and you’re not wrong, but the Consul is such a patronising and sepulchral character and that’s why I put him down. So I can hate him even more.

And that is it for today folks! Thank you for watching and I’ll see you next time! (Or Laurena and Melia will… it really depends).

xoxoxox

-Ally

5 thoughts on “Creatures of The Night Book Tag

Leave a Reply

