Summer TBR Wipeout: Update #1

2016

Hello!

It’s Melia here with my Summer TBR Wipeout Update post! I have been doing so much reading lately but, for us, school goes back in two days. Goodbye reading, hello homework. I am still very determined to read the TBR I have set for myself, but it is going to get more and more difficult as school starts again. I have swapped one of the books in my TBR for another one. Raelia by Lynette Noni has been replaced with Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. This is only because Carry On is a library book and I need to read that soon. I have also changed a few other books. These changes will not be updated on my introductory post.

Anyway, these are the books I have read so far…

Running Girl by Simon Mason: 3/5 stars

Nightfall by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawnski: 4/5 stars

The 100 by Kass Morgan: 5/5 stars

Etiquette & Espionage: DNF page 34 (I am hoping to give this book another chance later)

And here are the next 3 books I will be reading…

Finally, these are the books I would still have to read after those three…

 

What have you read? Have you read any of these books? What did you think of them?

-Melia


There is just one more thing I would like to say.

In Nice, a lovely place in France there was another terrorist attack that killed 80+ people. These attacks are happening way too often and so many people are being hurt by them. I know that there is not much we can do about these things but I want to acknowledge all of those people who were affected by this dreadful event. I really hope these attacks stop soon.

Sorry to end this post on a downer but this has been all I have been thinking about lately and I wanted to at least raise some more awareness about this even though it is all over the news. Ally did a more in depth post about this matter yesterday:Β One last word.

-Melia

5 thoughts on “Summer TBR Wipeout: Update #1

Add yours

  1. I think it is wonderful that you are taking the time to acknowledge the heartbreaking news that has come from Nice and so many other parts of our world. It is so devastating to hear about such attacks.

    You are off to a wonderful start on your TBR! I am thrilled to hear that you loved The 100 so much. It has been on my TBR for quite some time. Maybe next summer! Good luck with your next stack of books. Looking forward to reading about your progress! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are on a great start with this readathon and you have great books on the tbr I hope you have fun reading all the books!
    And whenever I see a flag or something on IG I just get this sinking feeling and know something is wrong and then I go on the news channel and there;’s something very tragic and it just so tragic always! I had tears in my eyes honestly seeing Nice’s news. Really wonderful that you acknowledged it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

