If You Like This, Then You’ll Love This…

I was looking through the blog yesterday and I thought to myself, we haven’t done an ‘If you like this, then you’ll love this’ recently.

And I was reading Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick and I thought of a very similar book/ series…

Like this?

for the blog.JPG

You will love…

for the blog.JPG

The Reasons:

1..The blurbs:

Hush, Hush:

For Nora Grey, romance was never part of the plan. Not until Patch came along. With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Nora is drawn to him against her better judgement.

But after a series of terrifying encounters, Nora isn’t sure if she can trust him. Patch seems to be everywhere she is and to know more about her than her closest friends. And when she tries to seek answers, she discovers she is right in the middle of a centuries-old battle between the immortal and the fallen…

And it is time to take sides.

City of Bones:

When fifteen-year-old Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club in New York City, she hardly expects to witness a murder― much less a murder committed by three teenagers covered with strange tattoos and brandishing bizarre weapons. Then the body disappears into thin air. It’s hard to call the police when the murderers are invisible to everyone else and when there is nothing―not even a smear of blood―to show that a boy has died. Or was he a boy?

This is Clary’s first meeting with the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the earth of demons. It’s also her first encounter with Jace, a Shadowhunter who looks a little like an angel and acts a lot like a jerk. Within twenty-four hours Clary is pulled into Jace’s world with a vengeance, when her mother disappears and Clary herself is attacked by a demon. But why would demons be interested in ordinary mundanes like Clary and her mother? And how did Clary suddenly get the Sight? The Shadowhunters would like to know…

2. The Covers:

Come on people! They both have half naked boys on the cover! Tell me that isn’t a similarity! (Also, to some girls, I’m sure it gains an extra point!)

Even if this isn’t a valid reason, I am still including it!

3. The Force From Above:

Both books have angels in them. They both feature Nephilm. The angels are a sort of ‘force from above’ as they both are responsible (ish) for the actions of the leading antagonist, whether it be a creation or… a creation/ a banishment from Heaven!

4. The Writing Style:

I found that both of these books were really similar, with 3rd person viewing and embellished with a humor that few could replicate! (I wish I could!)

5. No more reasons!

I will only say this…

Read these books! I loved these books and I think that if you loved City of Bones/ Hush, Hush, you will adore the opposing book!

I feel Danielle glaring at me from suburbs away as I post this at this untimely time… (It should be illegal to say ‘untimely time’…)

So seyanora…

Ha, Nora! *Laughs hysterically as everyone stares and someone subtly calls an ambulance.*

Laurena

Advertisements

9 thoughts on “If You Like This, Then You’ll Love This…

Add yours

    1. I haven’t read the Hush Hush series but I am planning on borrowing it out from the library soon. I have only read City of Bones and City of Ashes but that was a while ago and I really want to read the rest of the series.
      -Melia

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: