Sydney Writers’ Festival Book Haul

Guess where I was this weekend.

The title of this blog post sort of gave it away, but that doesn’t stop me from announcing it dramatically.

I was at SYDNEY WRITERS’ FESTIVAL!!!

I went with  Phoenix @ Books of Words 123 and we drove for a long time to get there, but it was so worth it!

We went to three events but this post is not about the events, it is about the books.

The book store sold all the books that the authors/publishers spoke about and books buy authors that were at the festival. At first, we couldn’t find the teen section, but when we found it, I was grabbing at books left, right and centre.

swing.gif

I bought…

Akarnae by Lynette Noni

23569787

The Last Star by Rick Yancy (two days before it was released!)

16131489.jpg

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

20983362.jpg

Ruined by Amy Tintera

download (1)

After buying these books, we walked past the signed books section.

I saw two books that I had wanted for ages and pounced on them.

Give it to me!!

Those books were…

Raelia by Lynette Noni

raelia-cover-jpeg.jpg

Front Lines by Michael Grant

513dnUmM5QL._SX339_BO1,204,203,200_

There you have it. All the books I bought a SWF.

Until next time,

~Melia

4 thoughts on “Sydney Writers’ Festival Book Haul

Leave a Reply

