Book Tag: Harry Potter

We were tagged by Genie Reads. Thank you for tagging us!

THE QUESTIONS:

flagrate

A book where you found the theme interesting, but you’d like to rewrite it.

House of Secrets by Chris Columbus and Ned Vizzini.

This sounded really interesting but when I read it, the language and writing techniques/ style was all wrong.


The first book in a series that got you hooked.

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

I picked up this book, totally bored and looking for something to read and then return, just so I could read something. I was captured in the world of Cassandra Clare. So, it ended with a snail-pace attempt at reading slowly so I wouldn’t be held in suspense for eight hours until everything opened again.


A book you wish you could have right now.

This is basically asking what my favourite book to have around is. Well, not happening! You all know what I say to this stuff:

ca7f9b35dbc0c085cdc28b3bdf8c608dYAY!!!!!!!!!!!


A killer book. Both senses. Take it as you like.

Running Girl by Simon Mason

I first picked this book up at my local book shop, read the blurb and first couple of pages and put it back. 10 days later, I pick it back up, reappraise the blurb and first chapter and go up to the front desk. This was fabulous, and there was plenty of death and murder and death threats. Those always make up a good (killer) book! Keep an eye out for a review, coming soon in 3D!


A book that you found really confusing.

Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld, Margo Lanagan and Deborah Biancotti.

At first, I was like, ‘wow! Cool. Bank robberies are awesome!’ After: ‘Wait, what?! Why does it keep changing people? There are too many perspectives!’ And it was just weird and confusing.


Your spirit animal book.

Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare, Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan, Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas, The Selection by Kiera Cass- Oh, wait there are too many books and all of the listed above are series. Ha.

As you can see, there are too many. Not funny fabulous authors!


A dark, twisted book.

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder.

Totally twisted and dark- I loved it. And the twistedness didn’t stop me from reading the rest of the series and then all of her other books. And the next book in her series! Dawn Study… I need it! A year?! I am rambling. Again, look out for a review!


A book that surprised you in a great way, reveals to be more than it is.

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han.

I loved this book. When I bought this book, I thought it was going to be really shallow. It is not. This is a moving story about a girl who’s life was turned upside down and inside out by one simple move. I proceeded to read Ps. I Still Love You, the sequel to To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. I wish there had been a third book…


Well, who are the tributes?

I pick….

Nikki @ Alice in WonderBookLand (Thank you for following us!)

Izzy @ Ravenclaw Book Club (Yes, I went to the ends of the Earth to find your name! No, it was in ‘About’)

Now, who’s next?

Even if I haven’t tagged you, you are all tributes!

Xox,

Laurena

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: Harry Potter

  1. Great anwers and book choices! I haven’t read any books from Cassandra Clare yet, I feel like I really have to start reading her books. And if you didn’t know, there will be a third book in the To All The Boy I’ve Loved Before series! And I’m super excited for that. 💙😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

