Book Tag: This or That

Hello, readers!

It is Melia and today I am going to be doing the This or That Book Tag! We were tagged by Shanayah @ The Scarlet Bookkeeper (Check out her blog. It is fabulous!).

Here are the rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag and spread the love!

Let’s get started!

 

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

I think I prefer reading on my bed. Probably because my pillows are so soft and if I get super tired I can just close my book and sleep without needing to walk anywhere. (So not lazy)

2. Male main character or female main character?

I can relate more to female characters in books than male characters. I am not exactly sure why but I think one of the reason is my favourite characters are mainly female. (Hermione Granger, Annabeth Chase, Mare Barrow, Celaena Sardothien and many more). I do have a few male characters that have made it into my favourites. (Percy Jackson, Leo Valdez, Jace Wayland, Will Herondale, Cedric Thorne, Dorian Havilliard), but I think I will go with female characters.

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

It sort of depends what I am in the mood for. A lot of the time I don’t eat while I am reading. If I do, I pay too much attention to my food…

4. Trilogies or quartets?

I don’t really mind that much. Trilogies work for some stories and quartets work for others. If I really love a series, then I would hope it has more books, so I am going to go with quartets. Or trilogies… or quartets. Okay, quartets, final answer!

5. First-person point of view or third-person point of view?

I definitely prefer reading in first-person. When I read in third-person, the main character seems more distant. There are some third-person books that work really well, but I am going with first-person.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

I don’t have much time to read in the morning because of school and at night, after homework and blogging of course, I have much more time to read. When everyone else is asleep, I am sometimes still reading, which is nice because no one is bothering me.

7. Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores!!! I love just holding the new, unused book in my hands. The books are always in better condition and you get to keep them. Also, libraries always get new releases in weeks or months later.

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

I don’t cry that much in books. I sort of want to so that I know how much I care about these characters. I have cried in a few books though *coughTheHeircough*

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

White covers always look really good and black covers show that the book is going to be dark and awesome. I can’t answer this one…

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

I am going to have to use the same answer as Shanayah for this one. It depends on whether I like the character or if I like the plot.

So, there you have it. A completed This or That Book Tag.

I tag…

Find Me At The Library

Beth @ Betwixt The Pages

Today We Did

Ashley @ Words We Heart

Shelf Worn Books

Amy & Eleanor @ A Fangirls Opinion

and anyone else who wants to do this tag!

Happy Reading!

~Melia

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

