Book Tag: The Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus Tag!!

So, I was just browsing book tags on lots of different book blogs and I came across The Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus Book Tag. When I saw it, I thought; This was meant to be and started writing it.

Hello! It Melia here and as you probably already know, I am doing the Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus book tag. I love love love the Percy Jackson series and can not wait for Trials of Apollo (Coming out in 14 days!!!!), so I am obviously going to do this tag.

This tag was created by The Writing Hufflepuff.

Let’s get started!

Your fatal flaw when it comes to books?

Spoiling myself and getting spoiled. I am really good at that. I watch some booktube and, oops, spoiler alert. I also sometime flip through to the end of a chapter and, of course, something major is happening.

 

The Hestia on your bookshelves: an underrated book.

The Tomorrow Girls by Eva Gray. I love this series so so so much and no one I know has read it. It’s even going out of print. Here is the blurb. If you like it, I recommend ordering it on Book Depository (Free shipping world-wide). This is one of my favourite books ever.

In a terrifying future world, four girls must depend on each other if they want to survive.
Louisa is nervous about being sent away to a boarding school — but she’s excited, too. And she has her best friend, Maddie, to keep her company. The girls have to pretend to be twin sisters, which Louisa thinks just adds to the adventure!
Country Manor School isn’t all excitement, though. Louisa isn’t sure how she feels about her new roommates: athletic but snobby Rosie and everything’s-a-conspiracy Evelyn. Even Maddie seems different away from home, quiet and worried all the time.
Still, Louisa loves CMS — the survival skills classes, the fresh air. She doesn’t even miss not having a TV, or the internet, or any contact with home. It’s for their own safety, after all.
Or is it?

If you have read this book, please let me know in the comments.

Oh no! Hades is wearing his Boo Cap: a book that scared you.

In my Book Tag: Candy! I wrote about how Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff scared me a bit, but I have read a horror novel since then. Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter. *shudders*

To the Zeus Cave: your favourite spot to read.

My bed is definitely my favourite place to read. I think it is because it’s just so comfy… and bouncy!

A book you’d fall into Tartarus to get your hands on?

I would say Trials of Apollo, but that is to obvious. The Crown by Keira Cass? No, also to obvious… hmmm….

Oh! I know! With the Enemy by Eva Gray. It is the 3rd book in The Tomorrow Girls series. I can’t find it anywhere..

Rick Riordan is the sass master: the sassiest book you’ve read?

Honestly, the sassiest book I have read is Percy Jackson. I can’t think of any other super-sassy books.

 

The following questions are about the series itself.

Who can absolutely not die?

Percy and Annabeth can not die. Neither can Leo, Hazel or Piper. Jason and Frank, I don’t care about to much.

One event that HAS to happen?

Leo HAS to get together with Hazel. It is literally meant to be.

Favorite minor character?

I really like Calypso. Just as long as she doesn’t take Leo from Hazel.

Favorite book in the entire series?

First Series: Titans Curse

Second Series: Mark of Athena

Favorite and least favorite god?

Favourite: Athena

Least Favourite: Dionysus

Your godly parent?

After taking numerous tests and quizzes, I have confirmed that I am a daughter of Athena

How important are the books to you and why?

In year four, my soon-to-be-best-friend recommended Percy Jackson to me. I read it and we always talked about it. Now, we are best friends. (Hi, Laurena!)

Does that show the importance of these books?

A message to Uncle Rick?

Don’t. Kill. Percy. Please don’t.

~Melia

 

Leave a Reply

