Book Review: Girl Online

General Information:

Pages: 346

Publisher: Penguin Books

Series: Girl Online

Genre: Romance

Author: Zoe Sugg

Synopsis (as it reads): Penny has a secret.

Under the alias GirlOnline, she blogs about school dramas, boys, her mad, whirlwind family – and the panic attacks she’s suffered from lately. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York, where she meets the gorgeous, guitar-strumming Noah. Suddenly Penny is falling in love – and capturing every moment of it on her blog.

But Noah has a secret too. One that threatens to ruin Penny’s cover – and her closest friendship – forever.

My Thoughts:

I did not think that I would enjoy this book but I really did. I loved reading the blog posts and comments that were written in it. Girl Online made me laugh numerous times and I could relate to the main character. Penny is a blogger so I could easily connect with her in that way, but she also suffers from typical teenage problem that many female teenage protagonists do not pay any attention to. Another thing that I really liked about this book is that some of it is set in New York City! I love New York.

new-york-city.jpg

So pretty…

Rating: 4/5 stars

4347962723_ffdd4df93d

Melia

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

