Ultimate Interview with Laurena

Let the interview begin….

1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?

Nope, I read in the car every time I go in it

2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

I can read and re-read Throne of Glass series again and again and again. Sarah J. Maas’ humour is dry but obvious. The character’s are so fabulously melded into the story, it is incredibly realistic and it is like the character’s are coming off the pages.

3. Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

Ugh! Twilight! Harry Potter all the way. The points:

1. Magic

2. Ron, Fred and George

3. Voldemort!

4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is it in (besides books…)?

Yes, I carry a notebook, several pens, half a million books

5. Do you smell your books?

Yes, if I want to be truthful. I love the smell.

 6. Books with or without little illustrations?

I don’t mind in the slightest.

7. What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing? 

Umm, I don’t know! I honestly have never read a book and said, ‘oh, that’s fabulous.’ And then later said, ‘Mmm, maybe not so good.’

8. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

Umm, I once got up to an annoying romance bit and my window was open. (My bedroom is located on the second floor. And then I threw the book out the window, into the pool. I jumped out of the window and ran along the roof. Grabbing at the book as I went. The book landed on the grass. I landed in the pool. I always was strange. Also, it was the middle of the night and I was not meant to be reading by my parents terms.

9. What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

Umm, *Check’s shelves lining the room* Copper Gauntlet.

10. What is the thickest book on your shelf?

Lord of the Rings the complete and unabridged version

11. Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

Yes! Yes, yes, yes, yes, YES! I see myself walking to the local bookstore from either Cambridge University or Emerson or the University of Texas and sleeping face forward on my desk, face in a book or notepad. Happy days.

12. When did you get into reading?

As I said in the first post that we ever did, I was read to as a child, my love of reading was virtually instilled in me.

13. What is your favorite classic book?

Tale of Two Cities! Duh. Or David Copperfield…

14. In school was your best subject Language Arts/English?

English! By far. Least favourite, Maths *shudders*

15. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do?

“Smile and wave boys, smile and wave.” I would say thank you politely and excuse myself from the room so

16. What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

Does Percy Jackson count? Maybe Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. (She’s awesome!)

17. What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while filming?

Ahh, besides rambling is hard. Maybe turning cherry red?

18. What is your favorite word?

Either magnanimous, meaning generous or big- hearted or paraphernalia, which is basically a fancy word for stuff.

19. Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

Nerd, definitely. ☺

20. Vampires or Fairies? Why?

Vampires! They rock with their blood- sucking talents! (Also, Simon from the Mortal Instruments is one!)

21. Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

Shapeshifters! I would like to change into anything I want! (Also, Lysandra from Queen of Shadows is one!)

22. Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

Werewolves, I would love to howl at the moon. (And Lupin from Harry Potter is a awesomely fabulous werewolf!)

23. Zombies or Vampires?

Vampires and the same as question 20.

 24. Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Love triangle. There is normally fights…

25. AND FINALLY: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

Action packed! Full on romance is not my thing…

Hope you learnt a little about me…

Girlfriend of several fictional characters signing out,

💕Laurena

One thought on “Ultimate Interview with Laurena

  1. Pingback: Throne of Glass – The Immortal Readers

Leave a Reply

