How to write a stronger character

~Laurena😇😋

To write a stronger character, you must write about a character who is physically strong. Right?

Wrong.

That is what I always thought. I have spent my premature writing life on making character’s strong. Then, I read the Iron Trial.

Call is a young boy with a broken and twisted leg. I was immediately captured by the way Cassandra Clare and Holly Black took this young, lame boy at the beginning of the book and turned him into something else entirely by the end.

But this is not a book review.

My point is that, even without a physically, socially and mentally strong character, you can make a book idea work. Really work!

Hope that this helped on the writing character’s side of a book,

Keep your eye’s peeled, (I know, so cliche!)

Laurena😇

2 thoughts on “How to write a stronger character

  1. Pingback: Book Review: The Iron Trial | The Immortal Readers

Leave a Reply

