Quotes from Red Queen

Hi, it’s Melia and I am going to be sharing with you 6 of my favourite quotes from Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.

I recently read the book Red Queen and I loved it so much. The writing is incredible and I couldn’t have asked for anything more, but this is not a book review. Lets get on with these quotes.

In no particular order

  1. I am finally learning my lesson, anyone can betray anyone
  2. We will rise up, red as the dawn
  3. I told you to hide your heart once, you should have listened
  4. I have lived that life already. In the mud. In the shadows. In a cell. In a silk dress. I will never submit again. I will never stop fighting.
  5. Their blood is a threat, a warning, a promise. We are not the same. We will never be.
  6. The power is in me and I don’t want to let go. It feels better than pain
Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

