Book Tag: Dinner Party!

Hi, it’s Melia,

I am doing The Literary Dinner Party Book Tag.

This tag is super old but it seems really fun. This was originally a YouTube video by NEHOMAS2.

In this tag, you’re hosting a dinner party and there are ten categories and eleven spaces for your fiction character guests. Here are the groups:

 

  1. One character who can cook/likes to cook
  2. One character who has money to fund the party
  3. One character who might cause a scene
  4. One character who is funny/amusing
  5. One character who is super social/popular
  6. One villain
  7. One couple – doesn’t have to be romantic
  8. One hero/heroine
  9. One underappreciated character
  10. One character of your own choosing

 

Okay, let’s begin!!

One character who can cook/likes to cook

For this category, I have chosen the obvious. Peeta from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I don’t care if he only makes bread for the party. It will be some really good bread. Really, really good bread. Also, Peeta is awesome!

 

One character who has money to fund the party

Prince Maxon from The Selection by Keira Cass. He is a prince. Of course he has the money to fund my amazing dinner party. Plus, he’s funny and better than Aspen. (Sorry to anyone who is on Team Aspen)

 

One character who might cause a scene

I am going to assume that the scene is having a fist-fight in the middle of the dinner or something. Celaena! Celaena is from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas. For those who have not read this series or have never heard of it, Celaena is an assassin and she can be aggressive at times. Trust me, she is not all scary and mean, she is also devoted and friendly when you get to know her.

 

One character who is funny/amusing

Oh, gosh. This was a very difficult decision to make. There are so many funny characters in the book world/s but I somehow narrowed it down to Jace from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. Jace has an… um… annoying sense of humor, but his is still invited to the dinner party. He would most definitely make me laugh (and hopefully everyone else at the party).

 

One character who is super social/ popular

Social characters… there really aren’t that many, and none that I really like either. I have chosen a popular character in the book world/s. This character is… *cue drumroll* … Hermione Granger!! I don’t think I need to state what series she is from, but I will anyway. Hermione is from the Harry Potter series by J K Rowling. She is not overly social or popular at Hogwarts, but in the muggle world, everyone loves her. She could teach me MAGIC!!!

 

One villain (The 5th Wave SPOILERS)

Um… I don’t think I want a villain at my dinner party. He/she would ruin it. Oh! Does Evan from The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy count as a villain. He is an Other. That sort of makes him a villian. Yep, Evan, you’re invited.

 

One couple- doesn’t have to be romantic

PERCABETH!!!!!! My two favourite characters in the whole book world/s (I think). They are coming to my dinner party whether they want to or not. Go Percabeth!!!

 

One hero/heroine

I would invite Katniss (wow, who’s Katniss?).

 

One underappreciated character

I don’t really have a character for this category but if you have any suggestions, post them in the comments below!

 

One character of your own choosing

Evelyn from the Tomorrow Girls series by Eva Gray. This is not a very well know series, but I highly recommend that you try it. Evelyn is so cool. Her conspiracy theories are really fun to read about and she would be lots of fun at a dinner party.

 

This tag is really fun and I tag anyone who wants to do it.

Melia

 

One thought on “Book Tag: Dinner Party!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

